Splitter Music Festival 24th - 26th of Novsplitter_web_head24nov_210916.png

THURSDAY, 24th of November 2016, 8 pm
Venue: WABE, Danziger Str. 101, 10405 Berlin

Codes of Conduct
The first night Codes of Conduct unites the Berlin-based Splitter Orchester with the Insub Meta Orchestra (IMO) based in Geneva, Switzerland. This first collaboration is conducted by Sabine Vogel, leading a unique Soundpainting Orchestra performing Vogel’s new composition Pando. To prepare the audience’s ears and minds for this dazzling experience of creative collectivity, IMO kicks off the Splitter Music Festival with various new works expanding the notion of silence.

8 pm: Insub Meta Orchestra (CH/F/D/B)
With: Antoine Läng (Voice), Anouck Genthon (Violin), Béatrice Graf (Percussion), Bruno Crochet (Electronics), Christian Neff (Violin), Christian Müller (Clarinet), Christoph Schiller (Zither), Christophe Berthet (Saxophone), Cyril Bondi (Percussion), d�incise (Electronics/Percussion), Dorothea Schürch (Voice, Singing Saw), Dragos Tara (Double Bass), Eric Ruffing (Electronics), Fred Minner (Bass), Gérald Perrera (Double Bass), Hans Koch (Clarinet), Ivan Verda (Guitar), Luc Müller (Percussion), Marie Schwabe (Violin), Maxime Hänsenberger (Percussion), Patricia Bosshard (Violin), Raphaël Ortis (Electronics), Rodolphe Loubatière (Percussion), Sébastien Branche (Saxophone), Steve Buchanan (Saxophone), Teresa Hackel (Recorder), Violeta Motta (Flute), Vinz Vonlanthen (Guitar) and Yann Leguay (Electronics)


9:30 pm: IMO/SO Orchestra plays Pando
Composition and Conduction: Sabine Vogel
With: The members of Insub Meta Orchestra, Anat Cohavi (Alto Clarinet and Soprano Saxophone), Biliana Voutchkova (Violin), Boris Baltschun (Analog Synthesizer, Computer), Burkhard Beins (Percussion), Chris Heenan (Contrabass Clarinet), Ignaz Schick (Electronics, Turntable), Julia Reidy (Guitar), Kai Fagaschinski (Clarinet), Liz Allbee (Trumpet), Mario de Vega (Objects, Electronics), Marta Zapparoli (Reel to Reel Tape Machine, Electronics), Matthias Müller (Trombone), Michael Thieke (Clarinet) und Simon James Phillips (Grand Piano)

https://youtu.be/zwOeC2XcpE4 (Sabine Vogel, Soundpainting Project 2014)